By default, all Yotpo customers are opted-in/subscribed and unsubscribers are customers who unsubscribed themselves from one or more Yotpo emails.
Once unsubscribed, a customer stops receiving Yotpo emails of any type.
A customer who organically unsubscribed themselves cannot be re-subscribed by the store owner.
However, a customer that was initially unsubscribed by the store owner via API, can be re-subscribed by the store owner using the Re-Add Email Addresses to Email Distribution Lists endpoint.
The following calls API calls are available: